RESOLUTION

WHEREAS the Board of Education is committed to reviewing its policies and regulations, including related processes and procedures, regarding training and reporting on matters of discrimination, child abuse and student safety; and

WHEREAS to accomplish this goal it is deemed necessary and appropriate to engage representatives of community groups to assist in developing a Request for Proposals from qualified firms and individuals to present recommendations to the Board of Education for its review and consideration;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board hereby establishes the RFP Community Advisory Committee to be co-chaired by Board members Victoria Tipp and Jeffrey Mester, to develop a draft RFP to be issued to firms and individuals to submit proposals to the Board of Education for the purposes of:

- 1. Reviewing and proposing anti-discrimination policies, child abuse policies, hiring policies and supervision of the school district environment related policies, and all regulations, including processes, procedures, and practices related thereto;
- 2. Conducting staff development and training regarding existing and/or new policies and regulations, including processes, procedures, and practices related thereto;
- 3. Conducting student training regarding existing and/or new policies and regulations, including processes, procedures, and practices related thereto;
- 4. Parent workshops regarding existing and/or new policies and regulations, including processes, procedures, and practices related thereto;
- 5. Reviewing and making recommendations related to crisis support for students, faculty, administration, and parents;
- 6. Conducting a review and making recommendations related to school district facilities as related to all of the above.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the RFP Community Advisory Committee shall report back to the Board of Education with its written recommendations at a regularly scheduled meeting of the Board of Education to be held no later than January 25, 2017; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Board hereby appoints the following individuals to serve as committee members:

CPTA: Beth Dalrymple CPTA: Haley Ferraro HGHS PTA: Kelly Mofield RB PTA: Holly McCall R21K: Jason Gold Rec Dept: Suzanne Lodge Sports Boosters: Christie Hill CFY: Rev. Dr. Martha Jacobs New Castle Youth Police Officer: Dan Corrado Student Govt: 2 students BOE: Victoria Tipp and Jeffrey Mester Administrator: Kusum Sinha