Kindergarten Registration for the 2020-2021 School Year

Dear Incoming Kindergarten Families, 

We are pleased to welcome you to the 2020-2021 Kindergarten Class! Starting school is an exciting time for you and your child, and we look forward to meeting all of you. However, due to the unprecedented circumstances that we are experiencing, our registration process will be digital this year. All of the documents that you need to access will be available on our websites beginning the week of May 4, 2020. The following information may be helpful as you complete the online registration process:

  • In order to access the online Kindergarten registration form, you will need to log in with a Google account.

  • Once you access the Google form, you will need to upload each requested document individually.

  • You may upload the documents as a PDF, image, or Google doc.

  • Uploaded documents will be stored on Chappaqua's FERPA compliant domain.

  • You will be able to submit the Kindergarten registration form in multiple sessions. Just click "Submit" at the end of each session, and an email will be sent to you with an individual and private link to complete the upload process. Please keep this email safe and secure.

If you have any questions regarding the online registration process, please feel free to contact your school's secretary for assistance:

Eleana Noble
Douglas G. Grafflin Elementary School

Debbie Kanuk
Roaring Brook Elementary School

Lisa Ribushofski
Westorchard Elementary School

In response to our current circumstances, we are also shifting our Kindergarten parent orientation presentations to an online format. Orientation presentations will be available on our websites beginning May 4. Finally, Kindergarten screening, initially scheduled for June, will take place in the Fall. Our online orientation presentations will provide more detailed information about the screening process.

We hope this information is helpful, and we look forward to seeing you and your child this fall!


Carol Bartlik, Principal
Douglas G. Grafflin Elementary School

Doreen O'Leary, Principal
Roaring Brook Elementary School

James Skoog, Principal
Westorchard Elementary School