2022 National Merit Scholarship Program

October 4, 2021

Commended Students

Congratulations to the 29 Greeley seniors who were named a COMMENDED STUDENT in the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Competition after taking the 2020 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test. Based on a nationally applied Selection Index score, they are among the approximately 34,000 commended students throughout the nation being acknowledged for their exceptional academic promise. Congratulations to:

Colette Baek
Molly Cashman
Ting Ting Chung
Matthew Cooperberg
Amy Dorfman
Jake Friedman
Elias Herder
Stephen Hotchkin
Kathryn Hulme
Sofia Jacobson

Emily Jiang
Spencer Katz
Jay Kim
Sunoo Kim
Jason Lavender
Jasmine Li
Noah Lim
Dillon O'Malley
Pablo Perez
Anika Puri

James Reynolds
Emma Saltiel
Dylan Satow
Niels Van Ritbergen
Benjamin Wang
Greyson Weddle
John Weynand
Abigail Zebrak
Emma Zhu

September 24, 2021


Congratulations to the 5 Greeley students who were among the 16,000 high school seniors nationwide to be named a SEMIFINALIST in the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Competition.

They received this distinction by scoring among the top 5% of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2022 scholarship program by taking the 2020 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.

The nationwide pool of Semifinalists, representing less than one percent of U.S. high school seniors, includes the highest-scoring entrants in each state. The number of Semifinalists in a state is proportional to the state’s percentage of the national total of graduating seniors. Congratulations to:

Lucy Feng
Jack Liu
Andrew Seidman
Linda Sun
Jingyan Zhang