Results: 2022 Budget Votes & Board Elections

Dear Chappaqua Central School District Community,

The Chappaqua Central School District would like to thank our community for passing the 2022-2023 School Budget. We sincerely appreciate your continued support as we strive to provide an academic and social-emotional environment where all of our students continue to grow and thrive.

We would also like to take this opportunity to recognize and thank all of our community volunteers who facilitated the voting process with us throughout the day.

Below you will find the results of the CCSD and Chappaqua Public Library budget votes as well as the CCSD Board of Education and Chappaqua Public Library Board elections. PLEASE NOTE THAT these totals were updated on 5/18 to reflect the addition of 14 verified affidavit ballots and the write-in vote tallies for the Chappaqua Library Board.


School Budget

Yes = 1,411

No = 388

Board of Education
Hilary Grasso and Ryan Kelsey were each elected to a term of three years. Warren Messner was elected to an unexpired term ending 6/30/23.

Warren Messner = 919
Ryan Kelsey = 1,014

Kristin Miles = 721
Dana Gorelik = 909
Hilary Grasso = 1,019
Jeffrey Mester = 576


Chappaqua Library Budget

Yes = 1,501

No = 291

Chappaqua Library Board

Brian Cook was elected to a term of five years, Pam Moskowitz was elected to an unexpired term ending 6/30/25, and Jennifer Fahey was elected to an unexpired term ending 6/30/24.

Brian Cook = 673
Pam Moskowitz = 556
Jennifer Fahey = 425

Rachel LaCoste = 292
Ronni Diamondstein = 237