Teacher Leadership ~ District-wide

DEPARTMENT CHAIRS are some of the teacher leadership positions that support curriculum and instruction throughout the District. They work with their building Principals and the Curriculum & Instruction Office to support the implementation, evaluation, and improvement of curriculum. Other responsibilities include coordinating department supply budgets, assisting in the the hiring process for their departments, and facilitating department meetings and professional learning.

Department Chairperson
Related Services (Speech, OT, PT) Mary Ellen Kelly
Psychological/Social Work Jennifer Mezzancello
Reading Stacey Fragin
Gina Busolt
ENL Nadia Buffa
Committee on Special Education Rosa Amendola
Joseph Drew
Rebecca Hale
K-12 Music Kathleen Feldman
K-12 Art Zachary Arnold
K-12 Library Media Services Pamela Schembri
K-12 Health Stephanie Ellner
Director of Professional Learning, Inquiry and Innovation Ellen Moskowitz
Director of K-12 Science Justin Olive
Director of K-12 Social Studies Mary Devane
Director of STEAM Education Zachary Arnold